Staff & Trustees

Library Staff

Name Contact

Administration

Allyson Malik
Library Director
amalik@clamsnet.org
ext. 403
Marco Daniels
Administrative Assistant
mdaniels@clamsnet.org
ext. 409
Name Contact

Adult Services

Nina Ferry Montanile
Head of Adult & Technology Services
nferry@clamsnet.org
ext. 406 (Reference Desk)
ext. 410 (Office)
Carolina Cooney
Programming Coordinator
ccooney@clamsnet.org
ext. 408
Name Contact

Children’s & Young Adult

Michelle Lynch
Children’s & Young Adult Librarian
mlynch@clamsnet.org
ext. 405
Mary Jane Aldrich-Moodie
Children’s & Young Adult Assistant
maldrich@clamsnet.org
ext. 404 (Children’s Front Desk)
Name Contact

Circulation

Edil Barbosa
Head of Circulation
ebarbosa@clamsnet.org
ext. 401 (Circulation Desk)
ext. 412 (Office)

 

Library Trustees

The Oak Bluffs Public Library Board of Trustees is a six-member board appointed by the Oak Bluffs Selectmen to serve three-year terms. The Board organizes in June of each year by choosing from its own membership a Chairperson and Secretary. The Board oversees the management and finances of the library and serves as its policy-making authority. Trustees’ meetings are held monthly, usually on the second Thursday of the month. Four members of the Board constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.

A notice of all Trustees’ meetings is posted on the Town’s website and listed on the library’s Calendar of Events.

All Trustees’ meetings are open to the public.

Marney Toole, Chairperson
Pam Melrose, Vice Chair
Scottie Vail, Secretary
Kathy Taylor

Pat Washington
Heather Boyle

For the next Board of Trustees meeting, please check our online calendar

 

Trustee Meeting Minutes and Recordings

2021

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes Jan 14 21

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes Feb 1 21

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes Mar 11 21 

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes Apr 8 21

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes May 13 21 

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes June 25 21 – NO QUORUM

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes July 7 21 

No August 2021 Meeting

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes Sept 9 21

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes Oct 14 21

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes Nov 10 21

OBPL Board of Trustees Minutes Dec 9 21