Databases

PBS: American Archive.

Browse thousands of digitized TV and radio resources. A collaboration between WGBH and Library of Congress.

Resources by Subject

Gale Databases are brought to you by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and Massachusetts Library System with state funds and federal Institute of Museum and Library Services funds.

If you need help logging into any of the resources listed below, please call the Reference Desk at (508) 693-9433 x406, or email oakb_mail@clamsnet.org

Featured Databases

Featured Databases 

Academic OneFile
Complete source for peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines
Agricultural Collection
Articles on farming, horticulture, and agriculture-related fields
Biography
Biographical and contextual information on notable people throughout history
Coronavirus Research Database
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses.
Encyclopedias
Explore the online Britannica for general information organized for different reading levels, as well as dictionaries, thesauri, and atlases.
Environmental Studies and Policy
Articles on environmental policies, perspectives, and more
Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture
Articles on the practical aspects of gardening, horticulture, and more
NYT & other Newspapers and Magazines through Gale

Boston Globe through Proquest
Search archives and read up-to-date articles from the New York Times, Boston Globe and many others.

Psychology Collection
Updated daily, this collection includes 1.6 million articles and 200 journals.
Science in Context
Academic articles, videos, experiments, and more

Science Database through Proquest

Indexes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals, including New England Journal of Medicine (3 month delay) and the Journal of Nutrition. Many journals are up to present day, some are only archival.

US History in Context
Academic articles, videos, primary documents, and more on topics in U.S. history
Vocations and Career Research
Articles on job searching, building a career, and more
World History in Context
Academic articles, videos, case studies, and more on topics in world history
 

 Don’t see what you’re looking for? Try browsing all of the Gale Databases or the

Encyclopedia Britannica

Britannica Encyclopedia link.

Fuel Economy Guide 2020: How much do you spend on gas every year?

A resource distributed by the EPA to help you decide which vehicle is right for you!